Pokémon GO: Season 9 of the GO Battle League; dates, awards and news

0

The GO Fighting League season 9 Pokémon GO is about to begin. As the day approaches, the official site continues to offer details of what content we can access. It will be from August 30 that players will be able to soak up everything that awaits them at the free to play of mobiles.

The Pokémon Company and Niantic ensure that end of season rewards are available on the battle screen. Also confirm that GO Fighting League ranks will be restored. In the meantime, the conditions for advancing in rank will remain exactly the same as those of the previous season.

What time does GO Fighting League season 9 start?

  • Spain (Peninsula and Balearic Islands): at 10 p.m.
  • Spain (Canary Islands): at 9:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: at 5:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Brazil: at 5:00 p.m.
  • Chile: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Costa Rica: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Cuba: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Salvador: at 2:00 p.m.
  • United States (Washington DC): at 4:00 p.m.
  • United States (PT): at 1:00 p.m.
  • Guatemala: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Honduras: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: at 4:30 p.m.
  • Nicaragua: at 3:30 p.m.
  • Panama: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Peru: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Puerto Rico: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Dominican Republic: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay: at 5:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela: at 4:00 p.m.

Full schedule

All leagues start at the time indicated above. They are as follows:

August 30-September 13

  • Super League Ball
  • Liga Super Ball Remix

September 13-September 27

  • Ultra Ball League
  • Liga Ultra Ball Remix

September 27-October 11

  • Liga Master Ball
  • Classic Master Ball League
  • Jungle Girl Cup

October 11-October 25

  • Super League Ball
  • Halloween Cup (starts October 15)

October 25-November 8

  • Ultra Ball League
  • OR Classic Premier
  • Halloween Cup (ends November 2)

November 8-November 22

  • Liga Master Ball
  • LMB Classic Premier
  • Special cut: player’s choice

November 22-November 29

  • Super League Ball
  • Ultra Ball League
  • Liga Master Ball

What’s new in season 9

Premium

  • The maximum number of streaks you can play per day will increase from 5 to 20, for a total of 100 fights.
  • Quadruple Stardust in Victory Rewards (End of Series rewards are not included and will not stack with the Triple Stardust Reward on November 20).

Dates and times

Saturday, September 18, 2021 from 12:00 a.m. to 11:59 p.m. (local time)

  • The Ultra Ball League and the Ultra Ball Remix League will be active.

Monday, November 1, 2021 from 12:00 a.m. to 11:59 p.m. (local time)

  • The Ultra Ball League, the Premier Classic LUB and the Halloween Cup will be active.

Saturday, November 20, 2021 from 12:00 a.m. to 11:59 p.m. (local time)

  • The Master Ball League, the LMB Classic Premier and a cup chosen by the Coaches will be active.

Season 9 Rewards

Trainers will be able to earn avatar items and a pose inspired by Lionel, the champion of the Galar region, who first appeared in Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield!

  • At rank Cool, you will receive the Sports Glove (Champion).
  • At the Veteran rank, you will receive the Lionel Sports Cap.
  • At Expert rank, you will receive the Sports Shorts (Champion).
  • At Legend rank, you will receive the (Champion) sports jersey.
  • Halfway through Season 9, Trainers who achieve Legend rank will be rewarded with Lionel’s iconic pose.
  • At Rank 19, you will receive a Charged Attack EliteTM, as well as a Fast Attack EliteTM as an end of season reward.

Conditions to participate in the cups

Jungle Girl Cup

  • Pokémon must have 500 CP or less to participate.
  • Evolving and non-evolving Pokémon are allowed.
  • Only Normal, Grass, Electric, Poison, Ground, Flying, Bug, and Sinister Pokémon are allowed.
  • Shuckle and Smeargle are not allowed.

Halloween Cup

  • Pokémon must have 1,500 CP or less to participate.
  • Only Poison, Insect, Ghost, Dark, and Fairy-type Pokémon are allowed.

Special Cup: Player’s Choice

  • We would love to know which special cup already organized you would like to participate in again this season! Stay tuned for the poll that we will be posting on Twitter in the future to choose the cut.

New attacks

Meteor

A new low-cost Normal-type charged attack.

  • Trainer Battles: 55 damage
  • Arenas and Raids: 55 damage

Changes in attacks

Meteor

Meteorball is currently too effective as a low energy charged attack. So we have slightly reduced the damage it causes.

  • Trainer Battles: 60 → 55 Damage
  • Arenas and Raids: 60 → 55 Damage

To crush

We are adding an effect to this move when used in Trainer Battles so that it has a similar effect to the main Pokémon RPG games.

  • Trainer Battles: It is now possible to lower the defense of the opposing Pokémon.

Electric cannon

We are adding an effect to this move when used in Trainer Battles so that it has a similar effect to the main games in the Pokémon series. With this change, Pokémon like Zapdos, Regirock, Magnezone, and Porygon-Z will have more sparks than usual.

  • Trainer Battles: Guarantees the attack reduction of the opposing Pokémon.

Scald

We’re reducing the energy cost of this charged attack and adding an effect to it when used in trainer fights so that it has a similar effect to the main games in the Pokémon series.

  • Trainer Battles: Reduced Energy cost and now has a chance to reduce the opponent’s Pokémon attack.

Feather dance

We’re increasing the required energy cost of this charged attack slightly to make it harder to use as often.

  • Trainer Battles: Energy cost has increased.

Megacorne

We are slightly increasing the damage of Megahorn to increase the options for using the costly charged attacks of Nidoking, Heracross, and Escavalier.

  • Trainer Battles: 100 → 110 Damage

Attack availability updates

Nidoke

  • Nidoking can now learn the Charged Arena Loop attack.

anger

  • Poliwrath can now learn the Scald Charge attack.

Heracross

  • Heracross can now learn Pedrada’s charged attack.

Electric

  • Manectric can now learn the Lightning Fang quick attack.
  • Manectric can now learn the Choking Charged Attack.

Normal form

  • Castform will now be able to learn the normal meteor-type charged attack.

Cofagrigus

  • Cofagrigus can now learn the Shadow Claw quick attack.

Origin | Niantic

.

Source of the article

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and is not edited by our team.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply